The Shoes I Can’t Live Without

I’m not your typical shoe-crazed girl. Sure, I have a good amount of shoes for a variety of occasions. I also have multiple shoes that I have no intention of wearing again (which reminds me that I need to either put some up some eBay listings or make a box for goodwill). Yet the main difference between me and most shoe-lovers is that I refuse to wear shoes that I can’t walk in or hurt. I’m sorry, but beauty does not justify pain. Some might call me crazy or lazy, but I feel confident when I feel comfortable with who I am as well as what I’m wearing. Needless to say, I don’t own any stilettos.

That being said, I do have a pair of heels that I CAN’T LIVE WITHOUT!

=D

They are Born shoes from a previous season called Brit. I got them at DSW at an unbelievably low price, even though I would have paid triple for them. First, I love the mary jane aspect. Really, I love anything with an ankle strap since I can’t walk in heels if they don’t have one. Second, it’s a heel but not a high heel. I was looking for a pair of shoes to wear to work and since I’d be standing all day long in knee-length skirts, I needed shoes to be comfortable yet cute. Third, they have a cusion-y (yeah, I make up words from time to time) foot bed. Fourth, the souls are really flexible. Flexibility is important because when a book is in overstock, I must climb up high rolling ladders (think Beauty and the Beast but more sketchy). Fifth, they feel like they were made for my feet. So simply put… I LOVE these shoes! I’ve also gotten a lot of compliments on them. Many people say they like them and that they look like a dancer’s shoe or one inspired by the roaring 20’s. Others just wonder how I’m able to run around (sometimes literally) in heels all day at the store. I only wish I got my hands on them sooner so I could have bought them in red as well… Haha… But that does remind me about something else, I should head over to DSW soon just to keep my eyes out for another diamond in the rough.

I wonder if other people have a certain pair of shoes that they can’t live without….

Today’s silver lining: I own an awesome pair of heels that I can run around all day in perfect comfort. No clouds here….   😉

One response to “The Shoes I Can’t Live Without

  1. I heart Born shoes, and I heart Mary Janes. Above all else, I love comfort, so I love your choice in shoes.

    Thanks for visiting my blog on my SITS day!

Leave a Reply

