Where Does The Time Go?

I really don’t know how other bloggers have the time to blog regularly. I work full-time (around 40 hours a week) but it’s the kind of work that I don’t take home with me. I don’t have any kids or pets to take care of. I try to see my boyfriend as much as possible but that works out to about twice a week since we don’t live near each other. I maybe throw in one night a week where I hang out with other friends during the week. I don’t really have a “full schedule” like some other people.

And yet I still find it hard to take the time to blog. Maybe it’s because I like to sleep. Maybe it’s because I’m interested in a lot of tv shows and I spend a lot of time freeing up space on my DVR. Maybe it’s because I’m a little obsessed with a Facebook application called “FarmVille”. Maybe it’s because I like to focus on one thing at a time, especially when I’m writing. Maybe it’s because my schedule changes from day-to-day and therefore I can’t get into a daily routine. Maybe it’s because I like my “alone-time” where I just veg out and relax.

I don’t know how bloggers with two jobs or multiple small children can blog regularly but I certainly bow down to them. I will try to be more consistent on writing posts in the future though.

Today’s silver lining: Even though I have to work overtime this week, I found out that I don’t work at the bookstore on Black Friday! Woo-hoo!

One response to “Where Does The Time Go?

  1. Lol I guess a lot of us sit at home all day 🙂 I’m a SAHM so nap times are blog times 🙂 Sorta lol I don’t blog everday. ~~~~BTW you are SO right kids are raised more in the bubbles these days. :/ Thanks for stopping by my blog!!

Leave a Reply

