2010 Personal Challenge

1001 Children's Books You Must Read Before You Grow Up 1001 Children’s Books You Must Read Before You Grow Up by Julia Eccleshare

As soon as I saw this book, I knew I had to have it. Not only am I certified to teach elementary school, but I am also currently in charge of the kids’ department at the book shop I work at. I love how this book is set up in sections based on intended age level and gives descriptions of each book. After going through the book quickly, I realized that I have honestly read 100 books on the list in their entirety. That simply cannot do. Therefore, I have challenged myself to read as many books as I can in the next year. I’m excited to see how much I can accomplish. “And now, let the wild rumpus start!”

View all my reviews >>

Leave a Reply

